ADT Control ® (Reviews)

Free
4.4 (7,206)
FILTER BY

Reviews

M. 2021-03-21 18:35
App keeps crasheing when I try to view more than one camera live.
Catherine 2021-03-14 13:32
3/13/21: 4th alarm panel I've had installed. Last event logged was 2/5, I contacted per advice, mgr said he was looking into this. My app is sending less than 1/3 of notifications as the panel when it did work! I have called And emailed. He is just ignoring me. DO NOT BUY THIS BROKEN SERVICE! ADT takes your $$ for garbage that does not work, At ALL! *SEE ALL EDITS!
FamilyThatPrays 2021-03-12 23:44
Long Time Customer (Listen To Us). ADT you had a good thing going with the Pulse Service but this Control ain't working. Pulse was hands down the best with a personalized layout of your house, grid view of cameras, not having to pay for different features, it just worked. With all the security competition your only making it easier for customers to walk away from ADT. Why is there no grid view for video cameras!!!!. Why doesn't the new 7in touchscreen panel have camera access. Do not use ADT!!!!
Jane 2021-03-12 04:51
Why can't I set automation from my app? Auto lock, unlock? Why can't I change auto arm/disarm from app. You can do that with Vivint. This is a terrible app. You should be asha med. I would rate this app negative if I could.
Afram 2021-03-11 18:59
Just wanted to renew this review. Please stop re-enabling 2-factor authentication. We use adt control across multiple users and devices, and having to set 2FA to a single phone number or email address is very inconvenient because not all users have access to the phone number or email address. This is pretty poor 2fa implementation. This has been going on for many many weeks and it sucks. ... Edit--your response is worthless, we've contacted support, they noted our issue and never followed up.
Mary 2021-03-10 06:06
We live out in the country. I don't have much trouble with the app. But frustrated I paid for cameras but their wifi and mine wasn't strong enough. I've had power outage and still had security. Had a small fire couldn't get to phone and ADT called fire. It's got it's hiccups but worth paying for and working bugs out.
Juan 2021-03-10 03:29
Horrible
stacey 2021-03-10 03:09
Very well organized
Rustin 2021-03-09 14:54
SECURITY SYSTEM IS A SCAM. THEY SEND A TECHNICIAN IN AND SAY NO DAMEGE WILL BE DONE TO YOUR HOME. THAT IS LIE NUMBER 1.THEY DID. YOU HAVE 7 DAYS TO PLAY WITH THE SYSTEM AND 30 DAYS TO CANCEL. LIE NUMBER 2. ADT DOESN'T INSTALL THE SYSTEM. IT IS A CONTRACTED COMPANIE AND ADT DOESN'T HOLD THEM ACCOUNTABLE AND WILL SAY WE DIDN'T INSTALL IT SO NOT OUR PROBLEM.THAT COMPANY ALSO TOLD ME I WOULDN'T TALK TO MANGEMENT AT ADT BECAUSE HE'S FRIENDS WITH THE PHONE LADIES AT ADT. THEN START HARASSING YOU
Gilbert 2021-03-08 20:28
I am curious to see if anyone out there has had to deal with no audio for 2 way camera's
Maurice 2021-03-08 00:57
Safe and secure now 🙏🏾
ARTHUR 2021-03-07 21:58
ADT is horrible. Customer service is a joke. Chris the guy who installed my equipment said if I had any problems to contact him (I did) no answer nothing. I have been without security for 3 days but they are sure quick to take the money out of my account. I am not a happy customer and will be canceling first thing and hope they don't give any more problems.
Bradford 2021-03-07 03:43
Disappointed it can't be used in landscape mode on a tablet like the ADT pulse app can
Camille 2021-03-06 12:11
IG- @melanatedpsyche
Linda 2021-03-06 04:23
Can't hear or talk to people when they ring my doorbell.
John 2021-03-06 03:27
My internet to way to slow
Ashley 2021-03-06 02:54
I should have read the reviews first before getting services with ADT. THE WHOLE SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT SUCKS. We just paying them to advertise their company. Nothing works accurate.
Dennis 2021-03-06 02:27
Love the app, works well and fast.
Rieta 2021-03-05 18:05
User friendly
gayle 2021-03-04 23:38
How do I put your icon on my main page?
Elizabeth 2021-03-04 02:55
Delayed and live feed takes a while to pop up. App needs allot of work. I want my contract ended. I'm being charged for a service that I cannot even utilize. I am switching to Vivant, or Ring asap.
Michael 2021-03-04 02:21
Your app is loaded with bugs. When I arm from my device, I get a spinner that says it's arming, but it never completes. Then after restarting the app, it shows disarmed, even though it is armed. No way to disarm at that point. Even though I turned it off, I still get a notification every Saturday that I am disarmed, even whenI am armed. Can't wait till the contract is up.
Tim 2021-03-04 00:12
👍 Been good for the last five years. It's great to feel great safe.
Vivian 2021-03-02 22:55
I need it back on my phone I don't know. How it got off of but it did.
Terry 2021-03-02 16:42
Third time in a year the app want let me log in. ADT need to get this problem fixed for me ASAP.
Tia 2021-03-02 03:13
You need to be able to delete multiple videos. Once you have reached capacity for the month it will no longer record. The ADT pulse was much better.
Orvie 2021-03-01 23:39
Thinking seriously about canceling ADT. The video camera is hit and miss, and now it's not working. Trying to troubleshoot through the app and it's zero help. Has an intro page, and can't click anything. We're also miffed because when we first signed up we were told that we'd get a $100.00 gift card ,( via email link ) Never saw it, and checked spam folder too. When we called ADT, they said they'd send it again, but didn't. We verified we had the right email too. Disappointed
albert 2021-03-01 23:09
Terrible bad connection with the cameras slow on reviews as someone else stated by the time you trying to see who at your front or back door they are gone
Sandra 2021-03-01 02:45
It doesn't show me everything like how many camera clips etc
Tyelee 2021-02-28 13:51
I LOVE THE CONVENIENCE OF THIS APP