Flipp - Weekly Shopping (Reviews)

Free
4.5 (76,379)
FILTER BY

Reviews

Sac Reader 2021-07-20 00:50
Favorites fixed
Thank you Flipp developers for fixing your app. I can now give you 5 stars again because this is a great app.
Freebe Gam3r 2021-07-17 21:02
🙄 So So
Has the place to click for “request a store” yet nothing has happened yet and I’ve sent 2 request The store is “ Market 33 “ there’s even a app for it, but I want it on flipp so all the stores are on one app not multiple apps We don’t even have a trader joes store yet the app put it in the listing 🙄 If I wanted multiple store apps I’m sure I could find all the grocery stores I shop at, but then I’d have to open everyone of them just to see the specials So for now this app gets a 3 ⭐️ rating which is better then I wanted to give it 🙄 Was going to give it a 2 ⭐️ rating Fix the “ Request a store “ piece
Jim Passmore 2021-07-13 21:41
Used to be good
This used to be a good app, but like most apps the developers can’t just leave well enough alone and have broken the app. Favorites do not show up in favorites anymore. I downloaded the new update today in hopes this was fixed and it’s not. Seems to be a known issue but is still broken. Maybe fix it and stop pushing useless updates. Thanks.
Skydiver119 2021-07-12 14:09
Recent update broke the app
THis was a great app to look at ads for all of us that don’t want to navigate through a dozen sites or don’t subscribe to the paper anymore. However a recent update broke the app. I’ve read other reviews, I’ve re-entered my zip code, but still my favorites are not on the favorites list, rather it’s a cluttered mess of ads from places I don’t shop (or that don’t even have a store near me). Please fix it so I can go back to efficiently looking at ads rather than having to scroll through the clutter of junk I don’t care about or stores that aren’t even within 100 miles of me. Thanks.
Sac Reader 2021-07-09 04:15
Favorites broken
Flipp your version 14.0.0 update broke the app that my Favorite ads are no longer all listed under that category. I had specific stores listed under favorites and now you all have other stores/ads under that category that I didn’t save there. I’ve used this app for years and this is the first time your update broke it. I updated to version 14.1.0 and that didn’t fix it.
MLRA73 2021-07-08 21:44
What happened to favorites?
Favorites are no longer listed under the ❤️ column. A couple of them . . .them “explore other stores”. Please fix that!
shorstack16 2021-06-28 19:28
Wouldn’t Save Coupon & Print From My IPhone
I do not have a PC anymore, so I downloaded the app & attended to save coupons, then print… 👎🏽 Nope, Not One Coupon Would Print!!! Kept getting an error & it wanted a PC! Seriously?! Many people these days only have & work/use their phones only & I couldn’t believe that this app wouldn’t work from my phone!! Deleted & gone!!
BeccaMcL 2021-06-05 14:53
Please give a “View All Ads” function back
I’ve used this app for years and recommended it to my friends. The best feature used to be to scroll and see ALL the ads for a given zip code. This comes in handy when you live in an area where one zip code turns up ads for stores that are not it your zip code but are still within close proximity.
nutty netyie 2021-06-05 01:19
Review for Flipp
Love the convenience of having sale ads at the touch on my phone. If I go to Walmart I can use these ads to match prices. Mostly I go to the stores with the sale. I’ve had friends ad Flipp to their phones after seeing mine. Thankyou to whom ever came up with this app
Trnyii 2021-06-01 21:59
Problems
I tried this app and the CLIPPED COUPONS was removed and it IS NOT EXPIRED! If I don’t get my discount on the items I selected I am truly done I would remove.
Ellipsec 2021-05-30 02:43
Tad Buggy
The algorithm used to search for sale products from your search item is buggy. I added Greek Yogurt and got back items that had nothing to do with Greek Yogurt. In fact, one item was beef jerky. I added another item for rice pasta and got back Rice Roni. App needs work.
Peaches#61 2021-05-28 07:31
Fantastic
One of my favorite apps! I can find new sales 5 minutes after midnight Sunday morning and new grocery store sales 5 minutes after midnight on Wednesday morning if I’m up or look at my phone when I wake up during the night and want to check or when I wake up for the day! Unfortunately when I just went to update the app it has disappeared from my screens and I’m unable to even download it!!
Gobernielol 2021-04-21 22:25
Online seems to be only option
Literally everything I search for is comes back with online buying options only...I’ve used this app for years and the last few months I’ve considered deleting this app...would be nice if there was an option to filter search results to ‘in store’ only....I’ll keep it around to see if this option becomes available...last few months this app has been useless
im_still_waiting 2021-04-17 16:21
Love the app
Love the app. Use it every week. Wish one thing could be added- the ability to add a quality on the shopping list for an item. That would make it perfect
K Randall 2021-03-28 03:44
Widget Gone
Love love love this app! Use it all the time. Only reason I have it 4 stars is because after the most recent update the widget I was using disappeared. Will that be a permanent change??
G'ster-Roc 2021-03-25 02:25
Actual advertisement CAN NOT be seen on the screen
Actual advertisement CAN NOT be seen on the screen
to b good 2021-03-06 17:19
No Food 4 Less
Please add Food 4 Less to your app. What about Trader Joe’s too. Thanks
raiyan's nic 2021-03-05 16:31
Flipp
I find this very helpful! All the ads in one spot. Love it!!
loan helpful 2021-03-03 22:24
Best app
This app has saved me money!I love it I find nothing but good deals on it!! I always save money! Look for one item it shows me the deal that I need on the item I need if it’s available!! Thank you Flipp always saves the day!! also found a new star I’m in love with ALDI they have great deals!!
FairReviews 2021-03-03 12:29
Great app for quickly seeing ads
Nice and simple way to see weekly ads in one place.
3901 redneck 2021-02-28 14:37
Annoying NOW
Used to be good BUT NOW IT’S KEEPS PUTTING UP WATCH LIST GETS TIRED OF HITTING MAYBE LATER. EITHER IT GOES AWAY OR YOUR APP WILL LEAVE MY PHONE
xirian 2021-02-26 23:22
Almost perfect
This app is one I use the most. I love being able to search all of the stores to see who has an item on sale. There's two things missing that would make it a 5 to me. First is when you search and choose only certain stores you can't set it to default to that. There are stores in my area I never go to that I have to hide each time. The second is the shopping list. I end up having to input everything into my grocery store app (anylist) It would be nice to have the list add items to a list in the reminders app along the picture from the ad so it can be imported to other apps.
jjo1960 2021-02-11 23:13
Version 9.37 -update
Cant open the app since update in February 2021. Update 2.11.2021 the app is working just fine now. Thank you!
Matthew Scarborough 2021-02-10 17:17
Decreasing Effectiveness
Over the last several weeks there have been numerous times the app wouldn’t work. Click on it, it buffers and buffers and buffers and never comes up. Other times it comes right up. I have tried this on various internet connections and there seems to be no logical explanation. It works sometimes and other times it doesn’t. I have been using this for about the last 2 years or so to keep up with my grocery list and now I may have to find another digital method for my grocery lists. I would love to see this fixed.
Coda5 2021-02-04 22:39
Don’t turn on notifications
I turned on notifications to be informed about any deals for anything on the new watchlist feature and I’ve just been getting bombarded with what are essentially ads for stores I don’t go to with deals I don’t care about. And nothing about the things I want it to tell me about. The app offers very little control over what it can send notifications for, which is pretty annoying.
colder then 2021-01-31 18:57
No way to log out
No way to log out of app
Bayougurl 2021-01-27 17:04
This is what I have looking for
I love this app I can add all my favorite grocery stores. I can add items to my list and find out where they're on sale. I can look for something specific and it will tell meIf anyone has it on sale. This saves me so much time and I don't have to look through the sale flyers of my favorite stores. I can tell someone who shops like me created this app thank you.
Thurma k 2021-01-24 20:04
Flip
I like it because you find the sales before you go to the store. You have your list made out, and it helps on the grocery bill. Thank you.
scootinqutee 2021-01-23 20:09
Flipp review
I actually enjoy this app but now confusion at times and none of the stores honor the coupon Rite Aid Walgreens Fred Meyer‘s you can add the manufacture coupon and it just doesn’t seem to take affect and Albertson’s example they already have their own coupon program so I have them on there because they don’t honor the digital coupons I never have received a manufactures coupon discount from flip with regards to shopping analysis otherwise great album it’s nice to have all coupons in one place and I will say that’s what keeps all the current manufacture coupons on hand it’s just whether or not people pay attention to the receipt For verification at the merchant honored that
Qwelolly 2021-01-19 03:39
It had potential
Nothing loads and when it does it’s slow. This would have been a great app, if it worked.